8/2/16

Warm-up

2 Rounds:

30 Double Unders
5 Pull-ups
10 Diamond Push-ups
16 Lunges

Mobility

2 min ES:

  • 1st Rib Stretch

WOD

30 min AMRAP:

800m Run
10 C2B Pull-ups
10 HSPU
10 Pull-ups
10 Ring Dips

Result: 2+15

I went RX’d with the HSPU today meaning I had the Abmat down and a 35# plate on each side (I’ve gone without the plates previously). They really gave me trouble. I got through 4+3+3 on the first set then 3+2+1+1+1+1+1 on the second set and 1’s for what I could get done in the 3rd set. Everything else was cake. I did regular kipping on the C2B’s unbroken each round and did butterfly on the pull-ups. Broke the ring dips up 5+5 each round to not burn out my triceps for the HSPUs. Really need to work on those!

Published by

Jeremey DuVall

Jeremey is a Happiness Engineer and Team Lead at Automattic, makers of WordPress.com and more. He also co-founded a nonprofit called Drink for Pink that supports local breast cancer research in Colorado. He writes and speaks about leadership, learning, and self-improvement.

Leave a Reply

