2/25/17

Went into the gym at 10AM today. Somehow, I ended up getting talked into doing deadlifts even though my low back is pretty sore from 17.1 yesterday. Definitely wanted to get some muscle-ups in so figured we would start with an EMOM.

Warm Up

250m Row
20 Air Squat
15 Sit Up
Push Up Pyramid
5 Strict Pull Ups
5 Kipping Pull Ups

Mobility

– Laying Banded Hamstrings
– Foam Roll Posterior Chain

Strength

10 min EMOM w/ 2 muscle-ups

I nailed the first 5 minutes pretty easily, but then I started to feel a blood blister forming on my left hand. Ran out to the car to get my grips so I skipped minute 6. With the grips on, I couldn’t find a groove. Ended up doing sets of 1 from there on out. Either way, I’m happy I was able to do sets of 2 consistently for the first 5 minutes.

Met Con

800m Run
10 Deadlifts @ 225
600m Run
10 Deadlifts @ 225
400m Run
10 Deadlifts @ 225
200m Run
10 Deadlifts @ 225

Jeremey – 11:36
Charlotte – 15:10 (145 on Deadlift)

Despite my low back feeling really fatigued, I managed to do all the sets of 10 unbroken. Kept the runs fairly easy. I remember the first 800 was roughly 3:25.

Published by

Jeremey DuVall

Jeremey is a Happiness Engineer and Team Lead at Automattic, makers of WordPress.com and more. He also co-founded a nonprofit called Drink for Pink that supports local breast cancer research in Colorado. He writes and speaks about leadership, learning, and self-improvement.

Leave a Reply

