3/3/17

CrossFit Open 17.2! I was pumped to see the bar muscle-ups in this one as I thought I would do well. The workout didn’t play out like I had hoped though.

Met Con
12 Min AMRAP Of:

2 Rounds:
50′ Front Rack DB Lunges (50/35#)
16 Toes 2 Bar
8 DB Power Clean (50/35#)

2 Rounds Of:
50′ Front Rack DB Lunges (50/35#)
16 Bar Muscle Up
8 DB Power Clean (50/35#)

Jeremey – 85 reps (7 muscle-ups)
Charlotte – 78 reps

I started off pretty strong. My T2B were sets of 8 for the first set. Then, I went straight into the DB cleans and knocked those out. I rested before doing the lunges and repeated that whole cycle again. When I got to the bar for the muscle-ups (roughly 6 minutes in), I thought I had a good shot of at least getting to the second set of bar muscle-ups. For whatever reason though, I couldn’t get them going. I missed my first attempt, then did 2, then 3, then 2, then I couldn’t get back up. One of the most frustrating experiences I’ve had.

I’ll be repeating this one again on Monday!

Published by

Jeremey DuVall

Jeremey is a Happiness Engineer and Team Lead at Automattic, makers of WordPress.com and more. He also co-founded a nonprofit called Drink for Pink that supports local breast cancer research in Colorado. He writes and speaks about leadership, learning, and self-improvement.

Leave a Reply

